Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum

Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum (http://forums.savage2.com/index.php)
-   Help and Technical Support (http://forums.savage2.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   IMPORTANT If you cannot update read this (http://forums.savage2.com/showthread.php?t=29269)

coolnesss 09-24-2012 08:57 PM

IMPORTANT If you cannot update read this
 
Edit: Remember to turn off your firewall before trying to update! It might cause trouble.

Here's some new updaters: http://savage2.com/en/download.php

Download and install that to get a working game.

If this fails, use these steps:

1. Open the console by pressing ctrl+F8 (For Mac use fn+ctrl+f8)
2. Type in:
Quote:

set upd_checkforupdates false
Done! You can play now.

If you have other problems, read this article before posting a new thread to make sure its not a known issue.

If you're on Mac and fn+ctrl+F8 doesn't work for you, you can try the following:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drcaonic (Post 526680)
1. Open System Preferences
2. Go to the keyboard area of System Preferences
3. There should be two sub-menus just below the top: "Keyboard", and "Keyboard Shortcuts". Click on "Keyboard Shortcuts".
4. There will be anther sub-menu to the left called "Keyboard & Text Input". Click on that.
5. The bottom option in that menu will be called "Move focus to status menus" and its shortcut key is ^f8. Uncheck it to turn it off.
6. Once you go back to Savage 2, you'll be able to open the code panel, or console by pressing CTRL+fn+f8.


Drcaonic 09-27-2012 06:43 PM

Okay, so how do we let the developers know that there are a lot of people wringing their hands about this, because this isn’t a small problem. It’s wrecking the whole game.

Old55 09-27-2012 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drcaonic (Post 526638)
Okay, so how do we let the developers know that there are a lot of people wringing their hands about this, because this isnít a small problem. Itís wrecking the whole game.

You can't because there are no developers. There are only former developers.

synthetik 09-28-2012 02:47 PM

i have a mac, what i press?

coolnesss 09-28-2012 09:40 PM

I think its fn+Ctrl+f8 but I'm not sure. I'll update the OP when someone let's me know for sure.

Old55 09-28-2012 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by coolnesss (Post 526705)
I think its fn+Ctrl+f8 but I'm not sure. I'll update the OP when someone let's me know for sure.


I think that works. ctrl+~ I think works too.

Camasaurus 09-29-2012 07:28 AM

Yeah cheers guys get this spread around this is one of the only mac online games worth playing and fn+ctrl+f8 works straight away

Science_ 10-02-2012 11:20 AM

Considering we have the 2.1.0.7 installer on the main page, can't we just put the 2.1.0.8 version up?

If not, could we at least temporarily downgrade the game servers to 2.1.0.7?

Bodom_Child 10-02-2012 04:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Old55 (Post 526709)
I think that works. ctrl+~ I think works too.

Control + ~ is what I always use.

Old55 10-02-2012 04:47 PM

I've found that I still have the access to make installers. I'll do the 2.1.0.8 this week.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 AM.