Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Help and Technical Support

Notices

Help and Technical Support Get answers to your account and technical questions here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 09:06 AM   #31
spdrosin

spdrosin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicahTheMage View Post
What do you do when it says *Blank Response*
Just installed the game after formating the PC.
I get "error checking for updates" and after that and when I try to log in I get "Black Response" too.
I believe that something is wrong with the server right now and it will be fixed sometime today like always.
__________________
CPU:Intel Core2Duo E6700 > Cooler:Thermaltake Mini Typhoon Value Pack
Mobo:Asus Commando
RAM:Corsair XMS2 DDR2 PC2-6400 2X2GB
VGA:Gigabyte GTS250 1GB
HDDs:3 x Western Digital - Raptor 74GB, AAKS 320GB & YS 250GB
PSU:Enermax Infiniti 720W
DVD-RWs:2 x Sony NEC - AD-7173S & 7170S
Case:Thermaltake Kandalf VA9000BWS
Monitor:LG M227WDP
Speakers:Logitech Z-2300
Keyboard & Mouse:Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave
Gamepad:Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2
Router:ZTE ZXDSL 931VII

Last edited by spdrosin; 05-11-2013 at 09:09 AM.
spdrosin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 09:22 AM   #32
franedrmr

 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

PLEASE HELP ME ! when i logg in it doesn NOT ask for eny patch i just type password and logg in thats all i can do from there..in game menu i dont see enyserver only if i check the box "different version" and if i try to join the game then it says i have 2.1.0.8 version and that i should have 2.1.1.0 but how do i instal that patch or download it ?? please SEND ME reply here and send me Private msg
thank you

and IF YOU SEE me ingame its at my other house..theree it just works, no idea HOW it just does..but here i cant get it working..;(
franedrmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 11:21 AM   #33
Pidgeoni

Pidgeoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,734
Thanks: 185
Thanked 317 Times in 190 Posts
Default

Hey there.

Open game, do not login yet.
Press ctrl+f8 to open the game console.
Copy-paste this command: SetSave upd_checkForUpdates "true"
Press the login button and game should update.
Restart and play.

Good luck.
Pidgeoni is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pidgeoni For This Useful Post:
SonOfAthena (06-21-2013), Zannza (05-25-2015)
Old 06-16-2013, 12:13 PM   #34
franedrmr

 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

THANK YOU !!!!! it worked
franedrmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 12:30 PM   #35
Lefl

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Im on Linux and my game cant download updates, its always saying checking update size or something like that

HTML Code:
^r[HTTP] Error encountered on file http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9$
^r[HTTP] Error encountered on file http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9$
^r[HTTP] Error encountered on file http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9$
^r[HTTP] Error encountered on file http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9$
^r[HTTP] Error encountered on file http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9$
HTTP Error Info:
URL: http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9/game/maps/ashrock.s2z/entityl$
Mode: 8388608
[Updater] Error getting size for /game/maps/ashrock.s2z/entitylist
[Updater] Retrying request, attempt 2
HTTP Error Info:
URL: http://patch3.s2games.com/lr1/x86_64/2.1.0.9/game/maps/ashrock.s2z/heightm$
thats just a bit but i think its enough

Last edited by Lefl; 09-23-2014 at 12:39 PM.
Lefl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 01:35 PM   #36
XaixisJr

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default The Patch Server Is Down

I was told by another player that the patch server is down, thats why you cannot update the game. I hope its not intentional as if it is, I don't know if it will come back online
XaixisJr is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to XaixisJr For This Useful Post:
Wildinu (12-15-2014)
Old 01-09-2015, 06:22 PM   #37
BARUKKHAZAD

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i don't know what should i do?? i downloaded the game version 2.1.08 and tried to update but gave me "error downloading the update" and i tried this step "set upd_checkforupdates false" and login but when i entered the game there were't any servers and the chat service was disconnected ...???? so what is the solution??
BARUKKHAZAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 01:27 AM   #38
Trotyl

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi. I ve just download and install the game. i try to run this on Xubuntu 14.0..
But the patcher do not downlaod or show the size of the patch. Running savage2.bin as root doesnt seems to work.
But the practice mode looks awsome i want to play this game^^

Could it be a problem that i want to play from europe?^^
(sry for my bad language skills, i can just try^^)

Thanks for ur help
Trotyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 06:12 AM   #39
ahcaliskan

 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

The update server doesn't work anymore, you need to follow the instructions of Serapin http://forums.savage2.com/showthread.php?t=29814

Just download the updated savage2 and you'll be able to play it.
ahcaliskan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2015, 01:40 AM   #40
Coonologist

 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Last shot before i quit

https://yadi.sk/d/9ftMNhric7rRr#

if this link doesnt solve this then I quit trying to play savage forever
Coonologist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:45 AM.