Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Savage 2 Modding > Released Projects

Notices

Released Projects Share your finished/beta modifications with the community!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2010, 03:29 AM   #1
eaxs

eaxs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,611
Thanks: 9
Thanked 40 Times in 24 Posts
Default Map editor

About this patch
It appears that the map editor is broken in the current version. The editor will crash when trying to "paint" the terrain and/or texture, foliage list is empty. To fix this problem you'll need this patch.


Download
Editor patch


Installation
On your PC, browse to: "<path to savage 2>/editor/" and copy the downloaded file in there. If the file already exists, overwrite it. That's all

Last edited by eaxs; 02-19-2010 at 09:45 PM.
eaxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 06:40 PM   #2
Dark_Strider

Dark_Strider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,717
Thanks: 3
Thanked 25 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Yo those are my brushes !


Edit: Merc needs to get this thing in fast.

Last edited by Dark_Strider; 02-24-2010 at 06:43 PM.
Dark_Strider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 06:49 PM   #3
eaxs

eaxs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,611
Thanks: 9
Thanked 40 Times in 24 Posts
Default

I stole them from you and there is nothing you can do about it!
eaxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 08:19 AM   #4
Waffleboxes

Waffleboxes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks a bunch! this fixed my problem!
__________________
ISH WAFFLE!!
Waffleboxes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 10:46 AM   #5
Field_medic

Field_medic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

My scanner found no cowbell in this patch.
Field_medic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2010, 11:49 PM   #6
mythman

mythman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: California, US :)
Posts: 4,247
Thanks: 17
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Default

tnx
mythman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 09:36 PM   #7
sonsofbonzo2

sonsofbonzo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 130
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

how do you replace the resource file on a mac? it says that i am not allowed to edit the contents of the application.
sonsofbonzo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 02:29 AM   #8
monuco3

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what about mac D:
monuco3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 03:40 AM   #9
eaxs

eaxs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,611
Thanks: 9
Thanked 40 Times in 24 Posts
Default

Should be the same thing for mac, no?
eaxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 03:28 AM   #10
quipaaron

 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ty, for some reason I ended up spending like 2 hours trying to find this patch, my editor works fine now at least.
quipaaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55 PM.