Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Help and Technical Support

Notices

Help and Technical Support Get answers to your account and technical questions here

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2008, 03:16 AM   #1
Elnino

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Reliable Packet Overflow

Every time I remotely issue the startgame command to my dedicated server, my client disconnects with the following error:

Reliable Packet Overflow

But the server seems to be fine, and nobody else on the server gets this error so it's something on my end. Anyone know the cause of this?
Elnino is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 01:59 PM   #2
Haven

Haven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elnino View Post
Every time I remotely issue the startgame command to my dedicated server, my client disconnects with the following error:

Reliable Packet Overflow

But the server seems to be fine, and nobody else on the server gets this error so it's something on my end. Anyone know the cause of this?
It's an old issue that's cropping up again. Kyle knows.
__________________
(12:13:00 PM) s2toolz: why should dev's have to go around moderating the board because you guys have people swinging from your nutz
Haven is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 02:59 PM   #3
Elnino

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It does it every time I change maps too.
__________________

^^ Clan Page ^^ ---------------------- ^^ My Stats ^^ ---------------------- ^^ Clan Forums ^^
Elnino is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:00 PM   #4
Haven

Haven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elnino View Post
It does it every time I change maps too.
I've just taken to using the server console as a workaround.
__________________
(12:13:00 PM) s2toolz: why should dev's have to go around moderating the board because you guys have people swinging from your nutz
Haven is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 11:46 PM   #5
Elnino

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Unfortunately, that's not an option for me. Valk is hosting the server for our clan and I have no remote desktop or shell access.
__________________

^^ Clan Page ^^ ---------------------- ^^ My Stats ^^ ---------------------- ^^ Clan Forums ^^
Elnino is offline  
Old 09-20-2008, 02:24 PM   #6
Ride

Ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Austria, EU
Posts: 634
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So.. any progress on this one? I'm still getting those. Don't wanna start up Putty all the time for a changeworld
Ride is offline  
Old 09-21-2008, 01:22 AM   #7
S2Mercenary
S2 Staff Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,029
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

My understanding is that it does this due to the large amount of output which that kind of a command returns. You can also cause the error by doing a cvarlist which returns a large number of results.

Issue noted.
__________________
Customer and Technical support for Savage 2 is suspended until further notice. If you have a -billing- or -account- issue that directly affects your ability to play the game, please contact S2Games support: (support@s2games.com).

Good things come to those who wait...

Last edited by S2Mercenary; 09-21-2008 at 01:24 AM.
S2Mercenary is offline  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:40 AM   #8
Ride

Ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Austria, EU
Posts: 634
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I usually (just started doing serverstuff yesterday) get these errors everytime I do _any_ remote command on a server. remote PASSWORD changeworld MAPNAME does this frequently, but a usual startgame by remote does it too. The command gets executed and I get booted off the server.

It's not that big of a deal, but it renders ingame remote-stuff unusable for me.

Last edited by Ride; 09-21-2008 at 05:16 PM.
Ride is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 AM.