Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Savage 2 Modding

Notices

Savage 2 Modding Discussion of all things related to making mods of Savage 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2013, 03:46 PM   #11
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

This is strange, it works at my PC. Hmmm maybe your GPU does not support 8K textures.

Can you try to resize the image to 4096x4096 pixels and try it again?
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...

rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 03:53 PM   #12
Durwyn

 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 264
Thanks: 47
Thanked 67 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Indeed it was the problem, it works with those dimensions.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5545718/tree.png 4096x4096
__________________
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Graphic card : Geforce GT 540M
RAM : 8gb
Savage2MapsAI

Last edited by Durwyn; 08-28-2013 at 04:41 PM.
Durwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 04:05 PM   #13
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

Well the university was useful this time :P. How does it looks like? I just tested the 8K version?
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...

rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 04:15 PM   #14
Durwyn

 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 264
Thanks: 47
Thanked 67 Times in 54 Posts
Default

you can try it, my img should be uploaded by now xD as expected i guess ^^

However something is fishy, i went into my nvidia panel to put savage 2 exclusively under my gpu, and the 8k textures works. I went undo that modification but it still works (with the 8k textures)

So strange :/

the 8k textures result: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5545718/8k.JPG
the 4k textures result: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5545718/4k.JPG
__________________
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Graphic card : Geforce GT 540M
RAM : 8gb
Savage2MapsAI
Durwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Durwyn For This Useful Post:
rohezal (08-28-2013)
Old 08-28-2013, 04:36 PM   #15
GGGGGGGG

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Thanks: 211
Thanked 49 Times in 28 Posts
Default

It works fine for me, I'm able to see the trees and the dragon head perfectly
GGGGGGGG is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GGGGGGGG For This Useful Post:
rohezal (08-28-2013)
Old 08-28-2013, 04:50 PM   #16
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

Thank you for the tests. I am not sure how to handle it. Which way to choose?

First:
Do a 8K texture and include it. Add a readme and a 4K texture. Readme says: "if it doesn't show up, delete tree.png and rename 'low.png' to 'tree.png'".

Second:
Do a 4K texture and include it. Add a readme and a 8K texture. Readme says: "For HD textures, delete tree.png and rename 'HD.png' to 'tree.png'".
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...


Last edited by rohezal; 08-28-2013 at 05:19 PM.
rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 05:00 PM   #17
Durwyn

 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 264
Thanks: 47
Thanked 67 Times in 54 Posts
Default

First:
Do a 8K texture and include it. Add a readme and a 4K texture. Readme says: "if it doesn't show up, delete tree.png and rename 'low.png' to 'tree.png'".

This one i think :3
__________________
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Graphic card : Geforce GT 540M
RAM : 8gb
Savage2MapsAI
Durwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 08:05 PM   #18
GGGGGGGG

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Thanks: 211
Thanked 49 Times in 28 Posts
Default

Forgot to mention my spec during the test. I used Windows 7 with a Nvidia GTX 690 during the test
GGGGGGGG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 08:59 PM   #19
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

I think a lot of people have pretty gpu todays, even build it in in cpus. Ok I go for the 8K way. Can you guys do some nice screen shots? I will use them for my "released" project post. Test finished except the MAC OS one .
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...

rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 PM.