Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Savage 2 Modding

Notices

Savage 2 Modding Discussion of all things related to making mods of Savage 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2013, 07:35 PM   #1
PetzI

PetzI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: 18
Thanked 72 Times in 50 Posts
Default K2Script no installation found (Windows 8)

Yo. I changed computers recently, so I reinstalled Savage 2 and copied most of my files over. But the K2 Script Editor refuses to work! I always get the "No Savage 2 installation found" error, even after I've selected the correct installation folder. I'm running Windows 8.

Has anyone encountered this problem before?

Last edited by PetzI; 12-28-2013 at 05:10 PM.
PetzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 12:09 AM   #2
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

Is the path to the folder the same? Does it work with Windows 7?
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...

rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 12:40 AM   #3
PetzI

PetzI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: 18
Thanked 72 Times in 50 Posts
Default

It asks me to select the path to the Savage 2 installation and I select it, but then it insists that an installation folder could not be found.

I have no idea if it works on Windows 7, I was using XP before. It worked fine on the XP after I'd selected the correct path. The path isn't the same as on my XP computer, but that doesn't seem relevant.
PetzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 12:05 PM   #4
meankitty2

meankitty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 492
Thanks: 332
Thanked 75 Times in 58 Posts
Default

Try: right click>properties>competability>windows xp (you have the option to do so on windows 7)

I don't think it'll work, but it might.
meankitty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 12:27 PM   #5
PetzI

PetzI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: 18
Thanked 72 Times in 50 Posts
Default

Nice try. It helped very slightly; now it seems I can actually load a map onto it, but it keeps asking for an installation path. Still critical!

Any other ideas?
PetzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 10:28 PM   #6
rohezal

rohezal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 112
Thanked 136 Times in 106 Posts
Default

Virtual Machine with win7 or xp? They are quite fast these days^^
__________________

http://xs229.xs.to/xs229/08295/image_get.php939.jpeg

I love VOIP
sing: "base, base, base, base, base, base, base"

Why only 15 year old girls? Since 4 Years, damn I'm doing something wrong...

One day I will find out who is responsible for the K2 scripting "language" and the modding "support". And then...

rohezal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 05:59 PM   #7
Durwyn

 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 264
Thanks: 47
Thanked 67 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Did you try to put the application in C:\Savage2 and try to set the Savage 2 folder to there instead?
__________________
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Graphic card : Geforce GT 540M
RAM : 8gb
Savage2MapsAI
Durwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 07:31 PM   #8
PetzI

PetzI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: 18
Thanked 72 Times in 50 Posts
Default

The K2Script executable is in the Savage 2 folder, if that's what you're suggesting :(
PetzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 07:54 PM   #9
Durwyn

 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 264
Thanks: 47
Thanked 67 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Nah, installing the game in C: or simply moving the folder to C: can do the trick
__________________
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Graphic card : Geforce GT 540M
RAM : 8gb
Savage2MapsAI
Durwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 04:00 PM   #10
PetzI

PetzI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: 18
Thanked 72 Times in 50 Posts
Default

Just copying it there didn't work, so I guess I'll try reinstalling
PetzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 AM.