Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > General Savage 2 Discussion

Notices

General Savage 2 Discussion Talk about all things Savage 2: A Tortured Soul.

Old 04-17-2014, 10:04 PM   #1
S2stony
S2 Junior Staff Member

Default Let's do this. DISCUSS HERE !

Yes - I know these revivals of the "dead" horse may get old.

I write to you because you were at one point fairly active in the forums of Savage2 and you didn't decline to receive admin emails. Well I am an admin of Savage2 - so I write to you.

One year ago I needed a break - I was worn out by fighting for Savage 2 - and this break wasn't really healthy for Savage2.

But it was sadly necessary.

When you have a team taking care of things (hello S2games) it is fairly easy to distribute jobs to differnt people but trying to do things alone is never a good idea.

However - due to the fact that I am stubborn when it comes to things I love there was no way I would stay away from Savage2 forever - neither Counter-Strike Source nor my new hobby (velomobiles) could prevent that I finally returned to the one game I cant get enough from.

I write to you because I need your help. (suprise surprise ;-) )

Currently the EU-Playerbase is low, but alive. Games in the evening happen regularly and there are new players coming and staying (some leave but you cant avoid that)

The american playerbase however is non-existant. This region can only be revived with a group effort - and this is where you come into play.

I really, really need your time to help me revive the US playerbase. If you need you can leave when we succeeded - but first

- I need you to play Savage2.
- Join Playsavage2.com
- Communicate with me over the Savage2 Facebook-page.

Help me to bring Savage2 to the masses again.

I will clean up the dust from the forums in the next days and it would be an honour to spend time with you over there as well again (yes - i mean you as well Karmashock )