Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Savage 2 Modding > Released Projects

Notices

Released Projects Share your finished/beta modifications with the community!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2009, 11:39 PM   #21
Wiwiweb

Wiwiweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 844
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post
Default

Actually, it's in StanzUI_BottomBar_Comm.xml. My bad.
Wiwiweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 12:49 AM   #22
DOS

DOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

gotcha! i think everything is working correctly now :>
actually, i cant get the levels to display at all (like in your screenshots), but it's probably something i'm doing wrong :3

thanks again for this
DOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 09:10 PM   #23
Wiwiweb

Wiwiweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 844
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DOS View Post
actually, i cant get the levels to display at all (like in your screenshots), but it's probably something i'm doing wrong :3
No, I think it's a bug. The cfg file which is supposed to create the variable isn't correctly executed. I think it's a path problem. Actually, I don't even know why I kept this cfg file. Klepto used it because he had at least 10 ui elements who could be hidden, so it was more convenient.
I've corrected that. Now I'm trying to make the voice panels stay 5 seconds after the player stoped talking, and I think I'll release 1.1.
Wiwiweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 11:28 PM   #24
Hiro

Hiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,059
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Looking forward to 1.1

Any chance while you're looking if you could point out where the variables are to make the player/target status bars a little more transparent?
__________________


NOT HIRO NAKAMURA!!
!!Zer0 !!
http://zer0.savage2clans.com
Hiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 11:38 PM   #25
Wiwiweb

Wiwiweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 844
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post
Default

That's a bit more complicated, it's in multiple locations, and not really obvious.
Here's an altinfo with everything 20% more transparent.
Wiwiweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 01:51 PM   #26
Eldatoron

Eldatoron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 268
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Cool stuff Wiwi, great job =)
Eldatoron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 03:59 PM   #27
OpMindcrime
Community Moderator

OpMindcrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,985
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Bravo indeed, TY for picking this up & continuing it. +1 to you, Sir!
__________________

No one expects the NEWERTH INQUISITION!!!

NEW PLAYERS:
My Alt account is GlassPrison
If you ever see me online & have any questions or would like a few tips, feel free to ask
OpMindcrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 11:56 PM   #28
Hiro

Hiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,059
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Oops, sorry Wiwi, I wasn't clear enough. xD
I meant the big curved heath, mana, stam and dash bars to the left and right of the player character.
If I was an '@' symbol:
(@)

The alt info already looks great.
__________________


NOT HIRO NAKAMURA!!
!!Zer0 !!
http://zer0.savage2clans.com
Hiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 12:46 AM   #29
DOS

DOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hiro, have a look in the StanzUI_HUD folder and you can edit some of the images used.
reduce the opacity to 40% or something to make the info bars brighter.

i'm having a quick tweak so that it's easier for me to 'read' in combat:

DOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 01:01 AM   #30
DOS

DOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiwiweb View Post
To remove the toggle part, search for the comment
i've managed to break it!

i removed <!-- Toggleable altinfo --> section from game.xml (it then made it permanently OFF)
the only way to get it to toggle was to die (game_dead.xml) press alt and leave dead mode with it ON.

so i deleted <!-- Toggleable altinfo --> from game_dead.xml and now its permanently OFF.

if i go into spec (game_observer.xml) it works as the toggle lock, which is fine! and comms works the same way.

so yeh.. its only during the game that i'm having difficulty having it as a regular hold alt down for it to display :< any ideas?
DOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 AM.