Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > Help and Technical Support

Notices

Help and Technical Support Get answers to your account and technical questions here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2012, 08:52 AM   #11
Science_

Science_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 196
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Thank you Old. Even with the settings fix you provided, new installers have to download maps, and on a map change this can cause huge errors. We're all lucky to have you here still. As a long-time player I want you to know your efforts are still greatly appreciated.

And because that stupid shit is still important, I started playinng at the beginning of 2009, though I was keeping an eye on all this before S2games decided to try Realtree and they were asking members for models.
__________________

Last edited by Science_; 10-03-2012 at 08:54 AM.
Science_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 03:31 PM   #12
coolnesss
Area Moderator

coolnesss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,727
Thanks: 192
Thanked 364 Times in 290 Posts
Default

Updated OP with download links!
__________________
<RedOmen> s2 is prolly just making a minecraft clone mmo :P
coolnesss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 02:32 AM   #13
Science_

Science_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 196
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Serious dance party atm. You guys even cleaned up the links to the old versions that won't work.
__________________
Science_ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Science_ For This Useful Post:
SonOfAthena (10-04-2012)
Old 10-04-2012, 02:56 AM   #14
Old55

Old55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,586
Thanks: 14
Thanked 428 Times in 209 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Science_ View Post
Serious dance party atm. You guys even cleaned up the links to the old versions that won't work.
Well it didn't make much sense to leave them there. And put your hand together for atomic for updating their installers so quickly.
__________________
Old55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 05:53 AM   #15
Science_

Science_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 196
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

New installs from Steam are still going to require a working update server, aren't they? Or are their install files already up to the latest?
__________________
Science_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 11:16 AM   #16
Old55

Old55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,586
Thanks: 14
Thanked 428 Times in 209 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Science_ View Post
New installs from Steam are still going to require a working update server, aren't they? Or are their install files already up to the latest?
That's for Steam and S2Games to work out. I started down that road last spring and even pushed updates to Steam. Their system is pretty complicated (IMO) and the versioning is rather wacky and the guy at Valve wasn't even sure why the updates weren't working.

As long as the patch server is broken, people are spending $10.00 for a game they can't even play.
__________________
Old55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:35 PM   #17
Samzor

 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Old55 View Post
As long as the patch server is broken, people are spending $10.00 for a game they can't even play.
What's wrong with the patch server? I thought you guys maintained it. Would S2Games be ok with an open-source patch server emulator being used in place?
Samzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 06:36 AM   #18
coolnesss
Area Moderator

coolnesss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,727
Thanks: 192
Thanked 364 Times in 290 Posts
Default

The server is physically broken. They (S2) are working on it to get it fixed. I don't think anybody wants your hacks with their game though
__________________
<RedOmen> s2 is prolly just making a minecraft clone mmo :P
coolnesss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 08:03 PM   #19
Azkael

Azkael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Looks like they don't hurry up with it.

I think I have found a new issue. Not sure if it's just me or other people have the same but when I'm trying to download the newest client from our main page it stops downloading after about 200-300 MB. It says it should be like 1.1 GB but the downloading is done after those 200-300 MB...

As I said, I'm not sure if it's just me (tried 3 times) or others have the same problem. Now I'm trying to get client from AtomicGamer.

Hope it works.

Edit:
It doesn't work...
This time I got up to 344 MB...

Last edited by Azkael; 11-06-2012 at 08:32 PM.
Azkael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 08:24 AM   #20
coolnesss
Area Moderator

coolnesss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,727
Thanks: 192
Thanked 364 Times in 290 Posts
Default

The Playsavage2.com download is painfully slow at 140 kbps, due to the wait time in the atomic gamer client i'm still waiting on downloading it. I'll let someone know about this though.

EDIT: Alright so i'm downloading the other one as well, i'll see if it gets stuck. The speed is much better on the Atomicgamer mirror though.
__________________
<RedOmen> s2 is prolly just making a minecraft clone mmo :P

Last edited by coolnesss; 11-07-2012 at 08:28 AM.
coolnesss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 PM.