Go Back   Savage 2: A Tortured Soul Forum > General Savage 2 Discussion

Notices

General Savage 2 Discussion Talk about all things Savage 2: A Tortured Soul.

View Poll Results: Choose the best time for the Savage 2 Afternoon!
1pm EST (5pm UTC) 11 23.91%
2pm EST (6pm UTC) 25 54.35%
3pm EST (7pm UTC) 18 39.13%
4pm EST (8pm UTC) 13 28.26%
5pm EST (9pm UTC) 6 13.04%
6pm EST (10pm UTC) 10 21.74%
7pm EST (11pm UTC) 6 13.04%
8pm EST (12am UTC) 8 17.39%
9pm EST (1am UTC) 6 13.04%
10pm EST (2am UTC) 4 8.70%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 46. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2009, 11:19 PM   #1
S2Mercenary
S2 Staff Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,029
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Help decide the Savage 2 Afternoon's new air time!

To put it frankly, the shift in times from daily at 2pm Eastern to Mon/Wed/Fri at 4-6pm has significantly lowered the viewership for the stream. Let's get Savage 2 back on the map - help us pick the best time to stream Savage 2!

This will be a multiple-choice poll - try to choose the times where you'll be around to watch, or prime time viewership hours where you believe the most people will be able to watch.

Even if you can only idle on the stream, that's fine - the increased viewer count helps draw more attention to the channel, exposing more players to Savage 2.
__________________
Customer and Technical support for Savage 2 is suspended until further notice. If you have a -billing- or -account- issue that directly affects your ability to play the game, please contact S2Games support: (support@s2games.com).

Good things come to those who wait...
S2Mercenary is offline  
Old 08-19-2009, 11:34 PM   #2
exezic

exezic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South Korea
Posts: 2,259
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Default

Convert the times to your time here: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
__________________
[02:56:52] <Damnit|ButtDeveloper> xninixbot is like optimusprime, exezicbot is like bender

Old: Turbohealer|SexDove
Older: Farming|Tomatoes|Stompin'|Gray|Summoner|Savage|MalikenLULZ|5thElement|Lee|3Trunk
exezic is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 12:16 AM   #3
Sly_Squash

Sly_Squash's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Anywhere that needs justice
Posts: 5,589
Thanks: 70
Thanked 238 Times in 176 Posts
Default

you cannot escape me.
__________________
For Sly From Stony:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodom_Child View Post
S2games helping out:

Sly_Squash is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 06:45 AM   #4
S2stony
S2 Junior Staff Member

S2stony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Newerth Valley
Posts: 6,948
Thanks: 61
Thanked 297 Times in 142 Posts
Default

So - ppl - cast your voice - its really important .D
__________________

Donations are still welcome - please go to www.PlaySavage2.com and click on the "Donate" button. TY

S2stony is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 08:22 AM   #5
Semipsyc

Semipsyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: South Korea
Posts: 195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I liked the 2pm EST, although now it would be 3am for me...so i'd still prolly watch after late nights with coworkers. I think somewhere b/w 8 and 10 pm EST would be good personally
Semipsyc is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 10:26 AM   #6
xnixnix

xnixnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 253
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hehe Sly, you just had to do it, didn't you?
xnixnix is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 10:40 AM   #7
badcom16370

badcom16370's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 121
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 21. You have already voted on this poll
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by neno View Post
One of rare vets I have seen that aren't emotionally connected to their SF.
badcom16370 is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 12:52 PM   #8
digimonkey

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 182
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

I think you need to do two broadcasts merc. One for the eastern hemisphere, and one for the western, but I know you probably don't have time for that. I just see a real limit to US viewers at 2pm since most people either work or go to school.
digimonkey is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 01:32 PM   #9
eaxs

eaxs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,612
Thanks: 9
Thanked 40 Times in 24 Posts
Default

2pm is ok for me. that's 8pm german time. The current air time is a bit late for euros
eaxs is offline  
Old 08-20-2009, 02:42 PM   #10
S2stony
S2 Junior Staff Member

S2stony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Newerth Valley
Posts: 6,948
Thanks: 61
Thanked 297 Times in 142 Posts
Default

/signed
__________________

Donations are still welcome - please go to www.PlaySavage2.com and click on the "Donate" button. TY

S2stony is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:20 PM.